Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

In search to find the best solution for myself

Like I mention before I am not starting the “journey” yet. First I am doing some research for tools to help me succeed. I try to analyse myself to know what’s the best way to take.

Yesterday I joined MyFitnessPal and Calorie Count to try them out and see which one is going to be the best for me. I am also trying to count calories with those to see if it’s something that I can do constantly or if it would be too much hassle.

I already know that I can create recipes on Calorie Count which would come in handy when it’s time to enter the soy latte I drink every morning. That way I wouldn’t need to look for soy milk, sugar, coffee separately.Both tool says how much calories I should have per day in order to lose around 1 pound a week.

One tells me I should have 1200 c./day  and the other 1400. I will just have to work out how many calories I have on a normal day and go from there.

I already own a Wii Fit and I like it but I think it’s a shame that you always have to go through so much talking with that silly board before you can proceed to another exercise. I still did 30 minutes with it this morning and I was sweating so it sure helps! My daughter was doing it with me on a chopping board and said she likes the chopping board better than the Wii board Laughing out loud. Maybe because it doesn’t talk as much!

It’s going to take some time to find what works for me but when I’ll start I will be better equipped to face the challenge. It will probably be a combination of different things. What tools do you use to help you get healthy?

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “In search to find the best solution for myself

  1. Hello, I just found your blog when I was surfing the tag “Health” in wordpress. I use MyFitnessPal and I also bought myself a pedometer, started wearing it today and am going to start logging my daily step count on http://www.10000steps.org.au which is an Australian site. Combination of different things is a great way to keep healthy, I just need to remind myself that if I try too many things I’ll be too busy updating websites/apps/my blog and not spending enough time actually moving my body, haha! Good luck with your health journey and blog.

    • Thanks for sharing your tools Sandy I apreciate that! Your right too many things to update can be a lot of work. I think I am going to try a lot and then pick a few that works for me but I am still testing so I am open to suggestion.

Leave a Reply

