Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Birthday cake and skates

My work out was hard this morning because my back was hurting. I don’t know what I have done but somehow I think it has to do with the Wii spinal twist. I will make sure to go easy on the twisting thing. I guess I will get better at it and eventually it will be easier and won’t hurt anymore.

This morning the balance board said I was the same as yesterday. I guess I had a tiny piece of chocolate cake but at the end of the day I was still 300 calories under my goal. I drank all the water I was supposed to and did my exercise yesterday as well…

Taking about exercise I didn’t skate for about 6 years and yesterday me and hubby got on our skating rink and started teaching our daughter. It was her birthday yesterday and we got her some skates, elbows, knee pads and a pink helmet (you can see her from far).

I was unsure of myself but I did alright on the ice. There was one thing though, 198 pounds on two blades kind of hurt your feet! My daughter did great she can stand on her own for a few second. Thank god hubby was on boots( come on his Australian ) and was more stable because a 4 years old with skate for the first time…you pretty much have to hold her all the time at first because her feet goes everywhere. It’s a bit like Bambi on ice. Anyway it was a lot of fun and next time maybe it will be hubby’s turn to learn.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Birthday cake and skates

  1. Careful with the twisting! I did the same thing in yoga. My instructor said that with any twisting it’s more about the proper alignment and keeping your body long, rather than trying to twist as far as you can around. Go easy with any twisting 🙂
    I can see that bright pink helmet in my mind. How adorable your daughter must have looked trying to stay up on those skates. What a good mama you are! (Love your blog!)

    • Thank you! Yes she was adorable and I was impressed that she could already stand on those skates. It was a lot of fun and one of those precious moments that life can give to us. Thanks also for the advice hahaha that twisting exercise is a tricky one!

Leave a Reply

