Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Blog those pounds away!

My life changed since I have started this blog. At my first post I was ready to make changes in my life but I did not know how to proceed and what to change exactly. I read heaps and heaps of great blogs and discovered so many inspiring story! It’s incredible how many people have changed their life completely and somehow I feel blessed to benefit from their experience.

 

So when I finally knew what changes I was going to make I found out that I love to write and so far it really helped me to continue choosing the healthy way of life. I never tough that I would have so many people visiting this blog so imagine having followers! I feel very lucky to have encouraging comments coming from those who are on a similar journey or that went through the same thing at some stage in their life.

Being anonymous is letting me be a little more confident that I really am and I feel that I have the power to get through myself and find the healthy person I want to be. When I feel a little less powerful it seems that there is always someone to cheer me up in this world wide community.

I can’t believe it’s only been about three weeks!Thanks to all of the visitors, readers, followers and  fellow bloggers to help keeping me on track!

Julie

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Blog those pounds away!

  1. It really helps to know you are not alone in your life changing journey. Continued success to you, but if you ever experience any setbacks (and you probably will based on experience), know that you have many “friends” in the blog world who will be willing to help you get back on your feet. 🙂

  2. Paul Nobles on said:

    You might want to consider joining my leanyou group on Facebook, some of us count, most of us don’t. Also there is a free ebook called F*** Calories (except it actually says the word) it could not be more brilliant in terms of getting your nutrition on track. Cool blog and good luck to you.

  3. I, too, find comfort and healing in writing, blogging about my experiences. I find myself holding stronger as I answer to a wide audience who may be following me. I do not want to let them down so it keeps me in check much better than most things do. There are a lot of inspiring writers out there who share their feelings and stories so the journey is much more than a mere personal quest. It becomes a triumph of many and not just the one. I like your post. I want to follow you. Thank you for sharing.

  4. I agree, blogging is such a great decision for anyone wanting to make a lifestyle change! People kept telling me that I needed someone to do this with, but even though I don’t have one in my everyday life, I feel like I have lots of people doing it with me through blogging! It keeps me accountable, encourages me, and gives me a support system of people going through the same things. Excited to continue this journey alongside of you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

