Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Tiny Victory

Just a tiny post because at the moment I need to turn my focus on something positive. Just a little thing that losing 20 pounds has changed.

Usually when I put my snow pants I have to wait that I have put my boots on before doing the button up because it will undo as I bend down. It has been like that for about 2-3 years. I use to fit in those pants when I was pregnant and they always fit but it was getting a little to tight for the button in the past year. The other day I just put them on and then I dropped one of my gloves on the ground, I bent down to pick it up and SURPRISE : the button stayed done!?! So here I go bending down again to make sure I am not dreaming and I wasn’t! What a feeling from that small victory!

It took me about 2 months to see that little change. I don’t really see much difference with the rest of my clothes but it’s ok. Now that I have seen at least one, I know I was not kidding myself with those lost pounds. I have limited trust in the Wii balance board and tend not to fully believe it so this felt great. I can’t believe it was last week and I totally forgot to share it with you guys…

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “Tiny Victory

  1. Way to go! All these seemingly “little things” really mean a lot in this journey-keep celebrating these victories!

  2. Hey, that’s a huge victory!!! The button stayed done. And before you know it, those pants won’t fit any more. Every small step contributes to big ones – celebrate!

  3. Terrific news! Now that you’re seeing a change, you’ll be even MORE motivated to keep going. It’s working! 🙂

  4. Yeah I have the proof now lol

  5. I’d say that’s a SLIM VICTORY! 😉

    Savour the success. You deserve it.

  6. Hurray! You are such an inspiration for me…

  7. Thank you so very much for the post! This news has made my day. Why? A victory to one is a victory to all……That is just awesome that your button stayed on. I am so jubilantly happy for you that when I read it I said, “YES”, out loud while fist pumping in the air. from one of your biggest supporters here, I congratulate you. From here on out, the pants will get looser and looser till you start to downsize. Very well done!

Leave a Reply

