Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

This machine of mine

I usually step on the balance before I eat or drink and this morning I did it after my latte ready to face the gain for all the Naan bread I ate at the restaurant on Sunday night. Well this big body of mine is a mysterious machine because after a week-end of non-dieting this morning I am down 1 pound.

 

I am not saying “look at me I can eat whatever and still lose weight” because if it was true I would be here writing about it. I am just surprised and still think I did not gave my body proper fuel for these 2 days that we have been away. Actually I felt really tired when we got here yesterday night and my body was sore from not moving enough and just sitting in the car.

Anyway I am back on routine today and even if I was not on a Caribbean beach with designer yoga clothes it felt really good to do my Wii yoga this morning. I needed the stretch and energy  it gives me. It’s a nice day, the sun is shining in my messy house so I better get moving and do some cleaning exercises loll

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “This machine of mine

  1. I can never figure out my body. It loses when I think I should gain and vice versa! 🙂 Take the loss and celebrate! And keep making healthy choices.

  2. I wish! I have to fight for every single quarter of a pound I lose. My body is a $%^&$%^$&$%^$!

    But in a way, it’s the fight that makes life worth living!

  3. Thanks you guys! I’ll just take it as while it comes I guess loll

  4. This kind of fits in with my theory that you have to make sure you are eating ENOUGH food when dieting to keep your metabolism up. If you are taking in too few calories, your body will actually hold on to the weight thinking you are starving it. This also fits into the theory that a “cheat meal” every once in a while can be beneficial. Perhaps it really does jump start your body again because you’ve given it something to do – digest a big meal! You’re actually making it do some work. 🙂 Of course, as you know, you can’t do this too often.
    As well, don’t assume that you’re going to be “bad” on your vacation. Just continue to work out and eat as many healthy foods as you can. Remember – there will be plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables there. You have a plan…. and you can do it. I have faith. 😉

  5. Thanks shadowrun300…I am starting to wonder about those calorie goal because Myfitnesspal tell me that in order to lose 1 pound a week I must not go over 1410 calories a day. If I work out I get more. MY fitbit who counts all the step I do during the day and if I am sedentary,lightly active or very active and take count of all that always tell me that I can eat much more than the fitness pal who doesnt count everything I do. So I am a little confused right now and don’t know which one to follow to believe so I end up just following the fitness pal because it has worked before.

Leave a Reply

