Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Hang-over! Why?

Yesterday I just wanted to unscrew my head and put it somewhere else like in the freezer maybe. I woke up with a headache from a night filled with nightmares. Dreaming about bugs could be a side effect of my upcoming trip to Australia or a symptom who says that my headache has started long before I woke up.

After doing nothing all day and attempting at several time to get rid of it with an Advil without success, I could then confirm that it was a migraine. So it stuck with me until bedtime accompanied then by a slight nausea.

This morning I feel hang-over! But wait. This is totally not fair! I get the hang-over and I didn’t get the fun part that is supposed to come before it. Trust me if I would have known I was going to feel like that I would have emptied the top cupboard last night. It would have been so much tastier than drinking herbal tea. Even if I may sound like it,  I am not dying here, I am only complaining.

To come back to a happier conversation I have lost one pound from last week. It’s great and I am happy about it. I am now at 181 pounds which means that the total loss is 27 pounds. It looks simple but last week I was at 182 pounds and I went back to 184 in the week-end and lost it bit by bit once I started to do like I was doing before, stay on goal and go to bed at a reasonable time. So really I have lost 3 pounds in a week! I wonder if it will work as fast when I am on vacation? loll Don’t worry I am not expecting a loss for that part. I will be careful and try to go for normal portions. Maybe try to think that I can always eat later if I am still hungry when I make my plate.

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “Hang-over! Why?

  1. Augh! Headaches suck. I hope you’re all back to normal soon. But just think about how much you’ll enjoy your holiday, and hopefully that will help!

    • Thank you for caring! lol I had a cup of black tea instead of my usual latte this morning and it helped, done my errands and now I am back at home in my happy normal state! YAY and you are so right, I had the migraine , I should be good without one for my holidays so I can enjoy every second of it!

  2. Woohoo! 3 pounds lost! 🙂
    Don’t worry about complaining – gee whiz – I feel like I’m the biggest complainer out there. And I’m with you.. you need to “earn” your hangover headache. It shouldn’t just be given to you!
    You’ll do fine on vacation. Trust yourself to do the right thing, and load up on the fruits and vegetables! If everyone’s still eating, and you want to keep eating, choose a fresh fruit or vegetable. Consider those as “free” from calories. And if you don’t get a chance to do a real exercise session – no biggie. You’ll get plenty of exercise from the different activities you’ll be doing. Outside. In the warm weather. Ugh. I’m so jealous.
    😉

    • Oh my! Thanks to you I am goig to fly away with an eased mind, free fruit and vegie! YES free something loll You are so right, I should just put the diet related worries in the ward robe and take it “healthy” easy. Thanks coach!;-)

  3. I’ve been having it rough with migraines lately, 3 in the past 3 weeks. The only med that kicks it for me is a prescription called Zomig. And yeah, sometimes the next day it does feel like a hangover! Glad you are feeling better and congrats on the loss! And hope you have a wonderful vacation!

    • Thanks mamabear! Yes migraine are a pain in the… I had something prescribed to me once but it didn’t work so now it’s black tea, hot bath and try to sleep lol There is trigger food for some ,like chocolate or strong cheese ( since I inheritate it from my Mom, she gave me a few tips) being too tired or stressed will trigger one and having my period often does the same. 3 in 3 is aweful, hopefully you will have a break from them.

  4. julesdownunder on said:

    Hi! I came over to visit your blog after you so kindly have stopped by mine (www.fivedownunder.com). Keep up the good work, and best wishes on a great trip to Australia!

  5. Aw, that sucks! Do you feel fatigued a lot? Sometimes those are symptoms of adrenal fatigue…or you are just super stressed.
    I hope you feel better. DRINK LOTS OF WATER (says the broken record! lol)

  6. 181 pounds? Sounds great! I can’t wait to get there!!! Good for you!

Leave a Reply

