Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Scared of what?

I don’t know why but it took all my courage to log into MyFitnessPal today after about 3 weeks without it. I guess logging in meant to start to write every little bit of food that I am putting in my mouth. It didn’t take long to for me to get rid of the logging food habit on vacation and weren’t looking forward to getting back to it.

It’s is definitely harder to get back to a routine once it is not new anymore and that you have tasted the freedom of not doing it for  weeks. Drinking water was the first step back into my journey and food tracking is the second. The third will be exercise…I just think about it and feel tired loll. I will just have to overcome this and kick my own butt.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Scared of what?

  1. You know, that feeling is what forces me to continue to exercise and eat healthy. I feel like if I ever let something go, it’ll be so hard to get back into it. That’s what motivates me to go for a run, even after a tiring day at work. And I’m always surprised at how much better I feel after! I make myself go, by thinking “I’ll just do a short run today”, but then I get going, and I find myself not quitting. Sometimes you just gotta force yourself to do a tiny bit, and then you’ll find that it’s not so bad. And if it is, at least you got a tiny bit of exercise. 🙂
    You’ve put a lot of work into losing what you have lost. Just get back into it slowly, and don’t cut so far back on calories that you feel like you’re being deprived. That will help you stick to it, and keep you from going backwards.
    You can do it!

  2. Don’t beat yourself up. I was out of town for a week, and have not completely gotten back into the habit of the morning workout. This morning I took a step in the right direction and got out of bed, but I had to get some work done for a talk I am giving at lunch today, but I am using it as baby steps. I got up today, so I can get up tomorrow, and maybe get on the treadmill.

    Good luck. Sending happy vibes your way

  3. Every baby step counts – you are so still in the game 🙂

Leave a Reply

