Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

I don’t have that much patience

About the experiment I did yesterday…

I said I wanted to give a good try for about 2 weeks and that i would try to be patient and wait for result…but…

 

I sort of cheated today because my hair was totally filled with oil. It was alright for a day and I am sure it did my scalp some good but the feeling of it is kind of disgusting. So I washed my hair with a baby shampoo instead of my usual antifungal full of chemical shampoo. After I washed it again with the baking soda and then rinsed with the vinegar mixture. So I am back at zero and will try again to wash it only with that baking soda stuff next time. Now that it is not oily anymore I will be able to see if the natural shampoo works or not.

I have always wanted to try to make my own soap from scratch ( to be honest I want to try make everything from scratch at least once) so I will just keep researching the subject and will probably do it at some stage.

Second first impression : my hair feels clean and look normal. It was a bit nutty when I combed it but not enough to bother me. It’s a bit like skipping the conditioner in fact. It’s all good…for now.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “I don’t have that much patience

  1. Somehow I missed your post about the experiment. I’m not sure I would have the patience to give it time either, but after reading your second first impression :), maybe it deserves a second chance!

Leave a Reply

