Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Legos

Today was a very good day, somehow I managed to get up earlier, had breakfast, did some tiding up and went for a walk(with a playground stop of course) before 12hpm. I did some more cleaning this afternoon. it’s crazy what you can see when you’re down on the floor scrubbing. I guess it’s why spring cleaning exist, to get rid of the dirty stuff that we don’t normally see or just overlook.

 

After that I took a cleaning break  so we built a humongous Lego castle. We had to take off  walls several time because at the last minute the clients decided they needed a bridge to reach the smaller castle and a secret passage through one of the wall. At the end we were very happy with the result and the clients(the wonder pets) were satisfied with the architecture of the building.

Today I took 0.2 kilos from yesterday (which made me gain 1 pound back) even if I was on goal yesterday. It’s probably because I didn’t drink enough yesterday or because of the episode with the birthday cake. It’s ok after all I asked for it and I can deal with it, I just have to keep on goal and exercise. The gain doesn’t matter because I was good yesterday, today too and I feel more positive about the whole weight loss situation. Going for a walk released some of my “looking for a new house stress” and I feel more relax than a few days ago.

Thank you to all my blogging friends for the support, I couldn’t do it without you!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Legos

  1. No pictures of the castle? lol sounds like it was tough work satisfying those clients. And I thought laying a new floor was hard… 🙂
    How’s the weather been for your outside walks?

Leave a Reply

