Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

1 down and 39 to go

Everything went well this week. On my Thursday weigh-in my weight was the same as the week before but Friday and today I lost some and am now at 174 pounds/78.9 kilos and it’s one pound lost from last week. I just have to keep it up through the week- end.

 

I was SO tired when I got up yesterday morning and after breakfast me and daughter went for a walk anyway and had a picnic at the playground. We were gone for about 2 hours. I only walked about 3 km but when I was back I wasn’t tired anymore. I even had the energy to do some packing, moving boxes, moving furniture around and of course all the cleaning that it involves. That little 3 km walk help me do another 7 km around the house.

My fitbit calorie goal is set for me to lose 1.5 pound a week but I only want to lose 1 pound a week. I only seem to lose weight when I am about 400 calories under goal. I don’t know why. It should be working. It’s almost like if the goal for losing 1 1/2 pounds a week is my maintenance mode.

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “1 down and 39 to go

  1. “My fitbit calorie goal is set for me to lose 1.5 pound a week but I only want to lose 1 pound a week. I only seem to lose weight when I am about 400 calories under goal. I don’t know why.”

    It’s all estimates. How many calories do you need a day – it’s an estimate based on your height/weight/age and makes assumptions about your daily activity levels. How many calories did you eat – all estimates – even on pre-packaged food with calorie labels.

  2. Yay! You went for a walk even though you were tired!! I’m soooo proud! 🙂

  3. I get the period tiredness as well – I think there are days when I don’t eat enough…

  4. Great job!! I was looking at your overall progress – its amazing! 🙂

  5. wow! That sounds like a lot! isn’t it funny how it all works? “energy multiplies itself” you start moving and things start getting easier, you get filled with energy and you can go some more! totally the opposite of being idle… you feel like you don’t have the energy to do anything and we might even think “we need to rest” more because we are always so tired! but it’s just like a car battery I think! it needs to “get going” to stay charged!

Leave a Reply

