Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Little things

What did I get for mother’s day? Nothing in particular but something very special. I got my hammock and stand put back together so me and daughter could snuggle in the sun. Then I got to relax in it by myself without my little wiggly worm. Husband also cooked lunch for us and daughter started to make me a rolled paper bead necklace. Then this morning when I got up Husband had cleaned up the kitchen and was emptying the dishwasher.

Along with kisses and cuddles, little things like that gave me a happy mother’s day. Laying in a hammock is not very good for fitbit steps but it’s definitely good for the mood loll. With the beautiful day we had yesterday it felt like summer but unfortunately I think it was only a sample and we will probably have a morning frost or 2 before summer is there for good.

Yesterday I had a little piece of chocolate for mother’s day treat and I was just over my goal when the day ended. I forgot to weigh this morning but it’s ok I will do it tomorrow and I will be under goal today. 

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Little things

  1. Good for you staying under control! It is hard when we have great excuses like “mother’s Day” I am glad you enjoyed it! And that hammock sounds AWESOME! 😉 Part of being healthy is being able to enjoy moments of relaxation! Great job!

  2. Happy Mother’s Day! It’s is definitely the little things that make Mother’s Day a treat for us… not gifts. So glad you were able to enjoy your day! 🙂

  3. My daughter got me chocolate and my husband got me walking sticks – one to burn off the other 🙂

  4. loll I guess the walking sticks cancel the chocolate 🙂

Leave a Reply

