Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Our favourite Pizza place

For lunch I felt like a treat so me and daughter went to our favourite pizza place…

…My kitchen! It’s cheap, fun, we have control over the product and we have all the ingredients and the staff we want.

First I did my improvisedDSCF6898 pizza sauce. It’s always about the same but always a little different too because I don’t follow recipes usually, even mine.

  • 1 ripe tomato
  • 3 garlic cloves
  • Some fresh parsley and rosemary
  • 1 tbsp. tomato paste
  • Salt and pepper
  • 1 tsp. corn starch(to catch the juice because the sauce will only cook on the pizza
  • Just blend it in a blender, food processor or bar mix(like on the photo)

DSCF6901[1]DSCF6908

The sauce is not so red because I blended herbs with it, if you would just chop them and mix it in the sauce, it would be different.DSCF6910

So I did the dough and flattened it on the counter so it would be ready to roll for little hands. These little hands are pretty good at rolling by the way.

After I put all the ingredients on the counter so each of us could have total control over our half of the pizza.DSCF6912

As you can see below my little mouse sometimes tries the ingredients to make sure it is good before she puts it on the pizza dough. I took a pictures of it because I tough it was funny loll.DSCF6917

So here it is just before it hits the oven.

DSCF6920 DSCF6923

Here is the “after” picture.

I then attacked it with my knife

DSCF6927

DSCF6925    As you can see my daughter skipped the mushrooms and the carrot on her part but it’s alright since she had a bowl of grapes for dessert.

Then at last comes my plate with a siding of those delicious and crunchy sugar snap peas. I just love munching on those.

DSCF6929

The pizza was really good and I wanted more but instead I kept my other quarter of the pizza for tomorrow and had a bottle of water. The crust was so good and crunchy. I had to leave it in the oven a little longer so the bottom would be properly cooked. It’s what happens when you improvised you pizza dough as well but I cannot help it, I am bored when I follow the exact recipe all the time.

My 1/4 of pizza cost me 520 calories of my budget but I was full after it so I am just going to be a little tighter for the rest of the day. It’s ok, I can deal with that.

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Our favourite Pizza place

  1. I love this post! I love the pictures! I love the little “rolling” hands! I love that your daughter nibbles the veggies to make sure she likes them first! And I love that she puts veggies on her pizza!
    Homemade pizzas are a great family meal, because everyone can make the perfect pizza. We actually do them quite often! My favorite is with chicken, chopped tomatoes, onions, feta cheese and sprinkled with fresh basil. We make grilled pizzas as well. Yummy!
    I can see why this is your favorite pizza place! Make sure you leave your little chef a big tip! 😉

    • Thanks, I actually tought you might like the photos loll, daughter loves vegies(she used to love mushroom but decided she was over it), but not raw except for cucumber and zucchini and she loves to help so it’s just up to me to make her participate because it always takes more time but it’s also part of her food education so later she knows how to prepare a healthy meal.
      I used to make pizza on the bbq as well but now everything with dough and cheese has to be a special treat, for now anyway. Your chicken pizza souds yummy too, I love feta and fresh basil but I am not too good at growing it. 🙂

  2. oooooh! I love this post! Just like Shadow said! I love everything about it! I would pretty much be just repeating what she said! Great pictures! Great family time! Great FOOD! Sounds awesome! I think I might make pizza soon! I love it!

    • Thank you! I guess it took longer to have all the pics where I wanted them but yes we had such a great time! Daughter also helped making the meatball for supper and she ate 3! She is usually not a big fan of meat so it made me happy 🙂

  3. oh! and I LOVE FRESH INGREDIENTS!!!

  4. Ohhhhh…yum! That pizza looks soooooo good! I love pizza, but we’ve had to limit ourselves to a once-a-month treat, as our pizza binges got way out of hand. Maybe I should start making it, so I can keep an eye on the ingredients / calorie content too 🙂

  5. I would like to order one large please…

Leave a Reply

