Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Ordinary Mom day

Another beautiful day in Alberta yesterday. I didn’t get up too early and since hubby was starting work later, I went for a walk by myself after breakfast. It was just like summer outside with a bit of nice cooling wind. It was very peaceful being without daughter. I love her deeply but she talks a lot and ask lots of questions. She gets loud too when she sees something interesting and get exited about it! OH! LOOK AT THIS! WHAT IS IT? WHY IS IT LIKE THAT?!!! It normally makes me happy to hear her trying to figure out the world but a little silence while looking at the view once in a while is alright.

After my day went smoothly…done some shopping trying to find a few pair of short for daughter. I hate shopping! Especially for myself, for my daughter it’s ok but I wouldn’t do a whole day of it either. We finally picked a very cute top and 2  skirts with short underneath because you know , 4 year olds don’t care if they show their underwear to everybody but Moms do care.

I ate so much fruits and vegetables today. I don’t know why but I felt very hungry all day. I think I am starting to see a pattern in my cycle. Early in it I am less hungry and the closer I get to “that time” the hungrier I get and it gets difficult to satisfy cravings too.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Ordinary Mom day

  1. Quiet walks are SO nice! Glad you got the chance to go by yourself!
    I’m not a big fan of shopping for clothes either… I think Hubby is glad about that! 🙂
    Hope you have another great day today! It’s going to be hot and humid here today – I’m working though, so no matter really. :/

Leave a Reply

