Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

I’ve got sunshine on a cloudy day…

A while ago I have been nominated for the sunshine award. Yesterday I have been nominated for the same awards again but from another blogger. The first time I didn’t do anything about it because I didn’t know what to think about it.

I mean is it a chain letter, a link party, a way to show appreciation? Maybe it can be all of it. Since I don’t have to actually mail any letters to participate I have decided to play along and nominate other bloggers that I follow.

First things first I should thank Readytochange because she was the first to nominate me and then Angie Bullock that nominated me yesterday. I feel like I am playing “pretend Oscar” loll.  I am very touched that you like me or/and my blog.

I am supposed to answer some questions about myself but I am warning you that I am never good at that kind of questions.

Here we go

  1. My favourite number: Depends what it is for, if it’s for money I would say 1000000, if it’s for pounds it would be 135, if it’s for life it is 8 which is my daughter’s birthday.
  2. My favourite animal: Nothing beats a few wild kangaroos in synchronised jumping but for a pet I would go for a cat.
  3. My favourite non-alcoholic drink: Soy latté or water
  4. Facebook or twitter: I could say Facebook but I hardly ever log in there not even once a month, so none of them would be more honest.
  5. My passion: Food, art, travel.
  6. Prefer giving or getting present: Another tricky one, everyone says giving of course so  even if I do like to give, if it was a fully automatic espresso machine that even grind the beans and froth the milk for me I would say getting!
  7. My favourite pattern: The only thing I can think of would be that Hawaiian hibiscus pattern because it reminds me of my trip to Tahiti.Tiaré
  8. My favourite day of the week: Any day that I can be with my family is good to me.
  9. My favourite flower: Tiaré because it’s such a beautiful flower and the smell of it is one of the best smell ever(except for the smell of cooking brownies)
  10. My favourite color: I like burned orange, sunny yellow, exotic green, tropical water turquoise, strawberries red, etc. I have never been able to really make my mind on that.

…and the nominees are:

shadowrun300

Some Frozen Cookies

Running to be free

weight to health

Everyday life and times

I am supposed to link to 10 blogs but I don’t care, rules are meant to be bent and I picked these 5 because they either helped me, inspired me, motivated me and I honestly love to read them. Another rule says that I should comment on their blog saying that I nominated them but why? They will read it right here.

Thank you again for the award, thank you to the 5 blogs I picked for being there and thank you to everybody else that reads my boring posts.

Just a questions for someone who would happen to know … why is the sunshine award doesn’t have a sun on it? Or should it be called the flower award? Anyway it was a fun post to write but now I have to go Smile

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “I’ve got sunshine on a cloudy day…

  1. Aww…. my first award! 🙂 Thank you! I loved reading through your answers. Your present getting question made me laugh! I’ve really enjoyed getting to know you through your blog and your comments on my own posts. And I’ve never thought your posts are boring! In fact, I look forward to reading them! Keep up the great work!

  2. YAY! My first award too! I love this! I just came back from vacations so had to update on that… but I promise you’ll see this on tomorrow’s post! How cool!!!! Thanks HealthyLife! 😉

  3. lol Thanks you guys! Finally this turn out to be a fun game to play and I cannot wait to read your answers too 🙂

Leave a Reply

