Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

And I start again

This week-end I have been sick and didn’t count calories or exercise or moved much at all so the pounds that I had lost, I took it back. It’s ok but I am back at 76.1 kilos/168 pounds just like last Monday.

 

I will just focus on my victory of getting over my cold(well almost) and doing my work-out this morning instead and put my focus on next Monday.

Yesterday my little girl was worried about going to school. This morning is her first pre-school day. She says she was scared because I wouldn’t be there with her. (We have never been more then 3 hours apart I think. Both my husband’s family and mind live very far from us so we never had anyone else looking after her.)  I wasn’t worried but after she said it and I comforted her saying it would be only for 3 hours and she would be back for lunch and would have to tell me everything because I wouldn’t get to go . It worked….for her…and then I started to worry! I know I have absolutely no reason to but it is stronger than me. I made her a “magic bracelet” before going to bed just in case it could help her…or me…I fell asleep really late because of it and am still nervous this morning. We will feel better tomorrow I am sure loll

Have a good day!

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “And I start again

  1. FatGirlUSA on said:

    Start again & again & again if necessary… never give up! Bridgette

  2. What a sweet idea – the magic bracelet! I’m sure it helped her get through the day. I can’t wait to hear how it went for her! That first time apart is always a little scary for Mom and Child – until you have more or they get older, and then all of you want to be apart for a little while! 😉

  3. FatGirlUSA on said:

    Sometimes you have 2 step back & care for yourself in order 2 go forward! Get well and hit the floor with both guns blazing! Bridgette

Leave a Reply

