Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Sleeping in or not?

image

I have reached my calorie goal yesterday but I wish I would have been under it. It’s alright I guess because I have been walking while pushing the stroller everyday this week so it must count for something as well. I will just keep trying. I have done my morning work-out today and I am having breakfast now. My biggest challenge is going to make it through the week-end without wrecking all my efforts and losing my new “lifestyle”. I think I should be allowed to sleep in at least 1 morning and maybe skip 1 work-out but I don’t know…What do you think?

I still only have 1 child in my daycare but he is adorable so I feel very lucky. He listen to me even if he is only 20 months old, always has a nap after lunch and doesn’t do things like climbing on the table so I am very happy to look after him.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Sleeping in or not?

  1. Yay! I’m glad your little guy is making things easy for you!
    Personally, I think you can skip a workout. You don’t want to get burned out or over do things. Your body will use that time to heal and rejuvenate and you’ll be ready to go again the next week. If you happen to go for a walk or climb the stairs dozens of times, then that’s just a bonus! 🙂
    I think you’re doing a fantastic job. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

