Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Grumpy!!!!!

I am grumpy!

I can’t even stand myself today!

 

I did not get my sleep because husband was snoring all night

I ended up with another one of those sinus headache

I have to go shopping tonight

It was –3 Celsius/26 Fahrenheit this morning and everything was covered with frost

Yesterday I forgot to log my lunch and thought I had all those calories left so I overate

My balance board refuse to go down

I am tired

 

Grumpy head, get out of this body, NOW !!!!

 

The balance board didn’t go up

I did my work-out

Husband said he would take an appointment with the sleep apnea clinic

It was cold this morning but it was sunny, no wind, so quiet and the frost made everything shiny!

I had a walk outside with the kids

We met this lovely lady with 3 huge dogs that let the kids pat them

We saw a giant  Thanksgiving Turkey(Canadian Thanksgiving is Monday) on someone’s yard while walking

Me and the kids made our own pizza for lunch

I have made pumpkin play dough (orange with spices) and beige play dough as well for the kids to make pumpkin pies this afternoon

I have a wonderful family that loves me

Part of my work is giving and getting cuddles from little munchkins

They are all asleep now…

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Grumpy!!!!!

  1. I am Grumpy too! I did not get enough sleep because I had to wake at 3am. It’s been raining all day. I feel too tired to exercise. I feel guilty because I won’t be exercising.
    But I DON’T have to go shopping. 🙂 I’ll have the couch to myself. I get to go to bed in 2 hours. I only have to work 3 days in a row this time, and I have next weekend off!

    I loved this post so much I thought I would try it out! Amazingly, I feel better!
    I remember making play dough for my kids – so fun and much less messy than regular play dough.
    Sure hope your weather clears up and that you feel better tomorrow! If not, just let it all out again! We’ll be here to listen!

    • loll What you have a “real” weekend off!!! Yay! Home made playdough IS less messy and you just made me realise it!

      At first it was just going to be the grumpy post but then I started thinking and felt kind of lucky;-) Still have to go shopping but I am sipping a huge coffee right now in hope that it will give some energy lol

    • loll What you have a “real” weekend off!!! Yay! Home made playdough IS less messy and you just made me realise it!

      At first it was just going to be the grumpy post but then I started thinking and felt kind of lucky;-) Still have to go shopping but I am sipping a huge coffee right now in hope that it will give some energy lol

  2. More positive things than negative…that is a great sign! Hope you have a wonderful holiday weekend with your family. Stay strong. 🙂

  3. What a great way to turn your post but most importantly your attitude around… focusing on the positive you realize that it “outweighs” (no pun intended! LOL!) the bad! you’re doing great and the scale will reflect it! you’ll see! We’re in this together!!! You got this!!!

Leave a Reply

