Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Celebrate!

This morning I didn’t feel so well and that nasty voice tried to talk me into not working out. It’s alright I didn’t listen to it and even if it almost killed me I did it(I am exaggerating a little).image

 

I have been trying to get the “45 pounds lost” sticker for ages! Since early this summer in fact. Ok maybe I wasn’t really trying the whole time but anyway I was stock at the 40 pounds sticker and now it’s over.

I don’t know who to thank for it? My sinus cold maybe or myself maybe. Getting too early to work-out without much result for a while combine with chasing and playing with kiddos all day could have done it too! Anyway I am really happy about it!

To celebrate I will just say something that I forgot to mention 2 weeks ago. I went shopping and tried a few pair of pants.(I hate shopping by the way) Apparently now I fit in a pair of 14! They are kind of loose a little so I bought them but also tried a pair of 12! Yes 12! Even if they are a little tight when I am sitting, when I am standing they fit great. Is it only me that has such a thing as one size when I stand and one size when I sit? It’s my belly’s fault I know it but it’s been like that all my life. Maybe one day I can work on it.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Celebrate!

  1. Congratulations! You are well on your way – even with the sinus cold speed bump that slowed you down a bit! Next up, 50 pounds! Awesome!
    And congrats on a smaller pant size! (By the way, you are not the only one whose pants get tighter when you sit. 🙂 )
    Hope the exercise you did today fights your cold off. I always like to think it does.

  2. Congrats on both the new addition and the loss of a pant size. Way to go!

Leave a Reply

