Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Halloween treats scares me

I didn’t blog consistently lately…I have been very busy with the day care with Halloween coming I try to do a little more fun activities. I also tried to include some treats at snacks like pumpkin and chocolate chip muffin with orange icing on top for the pumpkin face. They didn’t like the fact that the muffin dough was kind of brown-orange so they hardly touched it…(the muffin had pumpkin, oat, wheat-a-bix and flour in it, it’s like they can sense it when it’s healthier) Unfortunately I ate mine with no icing and daughter’s one with icing. I do have a problem with sweets but I think I have a bigger problem with eating my kids left overs! I don’t like to through food…when it taste good.

I have done my morning work-out everyday except for Tuesday(did it at night) but I haven’t been very smart with my food intake. Way too much bread, muffin, lasagna etc. My weight is now at 74.1 kilos/163 pounds and it was at 73.5 kilos/161.7 pounds last week. I always tend to sabotage myself when I am doing good. Somehow  I think I am safe now because I have lost so much weight but I am never safe from food and I cannot seem to learn from this mistake. I haven’t been posting my calorie goal either because I was over and the day after I know I was over as well so I didn’t bother logging my food. I have to stop my “ostrich phase”  and take my head out of the sand. 

Yesterday I went shopping for Halloween decoration and surprises. I decorated the day care yesterday night because tonight is taekwondo night so I won’t have time. It’s pretty spooky in there and we will have our daycare party Friday. There will be a cupcake and some other treats again…

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Halloween treats scares me

  1. I’m a huge fan of sweets myself. Maybe you know that… so I get how hard it is to pass ’em up. Some things I just let myself have, like candy corn, otherwise it’s all I can think about! lol But I count out a little serving size and savor every bite.
    You should be quite proud that you’re still exercising every day though! That’s an awesome habit to have , and will help you in the long run!
    I can’t wait to hear about your daycare party! Have fun!

    • My weaknesses are pastries, cakes and chocolate. It’s really difficult to control myself and for the actual candy, I am not too bad! I planning to make a sensory bin with some colored water(green or purple) thickened with tapioca and add plastic bugs, measuring cup, spoons, skeletton and let them play with it. It’s going to be very messy loll

  2. This is just the beginning of the bad food seasons. You did great keeping up with your exercises. Stay strong.

  3. 163 pounds… you gained 2 pounds and you can lose them and leave those treats behind as part of your shameful yet sweet past! LOL! 😉 It’s ok to treat yourself on occasion but I do understand everything you are saying! It’s like I could’ve written it myself! I eat the leftovers of my daughters (not right now, but it’s my tendency!) and oh boy! I sabotage myself when doing good too! sometimes I wonder if this phase of “not losing weight regardless of all my hard work” is a blessing in disguise! LOL! For some reason when I am doing good I do tend to do exactly that… sabotage it! It’s horrible! But once we identify the problem it’s easier to fight it! You got this!

Leave a Reply

