Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Another ordinary day

image

 

I finally logged my food yesterday before bed. It’s a little difficult to see if I am doing good or not when I wait until bedtime. When I started to lose weight last year in November I used to calculate everything before to put it in my mouth to see if I could “afford it”. I don’t have the time and the patience now.

I did my work out this morning even if I didn’t feel like it at all. It would probably take 2 years of doing it every morning before the work out sounds appealing to me. Right now most of the time I am good once started but there is days when it seems lkie a chore all the way through it.

I start my first drawing class tonight after daughter’s taekwondo. Hopefully I won’t be too tired to enjoy it because I am usually in bed by 9hpm and the class goes until 9h30pm.  It’s been years since I have done something only for myself by myself. I have been wanted to take some kind of art class and it seems pretty rare in this town so I jumped on the occasion.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Another ordinary day

  1. Yay! A drawing class! Good for you! I bet you’ll love doing something on your own, even if it means staying up past your bedtime. Bowling used to do that for me! You might even feel a renewed sense of energy!
    My run was hard this morning too. It’s not always easy, but I make myself at least do SOMETHING. Otherwise it’s too easy to just not do anything!

  2. You’re doing great! Ordinary days are the secret to success! Sometimes we try to make them extra special by exercising too much, eating too little, and it’s proven that’s not sustainable! we need many, many ordinary days! 😉 … That drawing class sounds awesome! Good for you!

Leave a Reply

