Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Back at work tomorrow

I am re-opening my daycare tomorrow morning. The awakening is going to be tough as my routine has been getting up late and going to sleep late. I might try to step on the balance board see how much I took back on.

For the holiday, hubby got heaps of unhealthy treats in a basket and a huge box of fancy cookies and other treats as well. I just got sick of it today and though the rest in the garbage. I just realised that I was eating it because it was there even though I didn’t really like it, just because it was sweet and available. I guess it’s the fist step towards recovery. I say recovery because I really have been off calorie counting for at least 2 months and off healthy eating for like 4 weeks.

I have some of my old butt back and when I realise that it made me pretty upset. It took so long to get where I was and such a short time to lose the muscles and pack the fat back up. I know that not moving at all for the past 3 weeks has something to do with it but it should have made me watch my diet even more.

Anyway it’s too late for what happened but not to late for what can happen!

I am a bit anxious about tomorrow but i will just have to be extra-careful.

Have a good week!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Back at work tomorrow

  1. You said it! It’s too late for what did happen, but not too late for what CAN happen. Time for a new beginning! You can do this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

