Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

My food plan

Before I show you how I did yesterday here is my Fit bit food plan. I had it way harder before but now it’s  on “take it easy mode”.

image

I don’t really look at “reach your goal date” because I know that things are never that even or simple. It’s just an estimate and my budget vary according to how active I am and how active I usually am. I was scared to start wearing my Fit bit again because I cannot work out at the moment. Work is at the moment my exercise and it make all the muscles in my back and shoulder ache. I went to the Chiropractor last night and can only go back next week so I sure hope my back can handle the daily “kid work out”.

I did better than I though yesterday and was pretty pleased with myself.

image

image

 

I wanted to add another child to my team but decided to wait for my back to be in a better shape. We should be able to pay our bill with my contribution for now so I am thinking it will come in time. I feel very lucky to have my 3 little “day children” and their parents have been very understanding of my illness. I provided them with back up care from another home daycare that used to be government license like me before and I know she could be trusted. That was lucky she had place for all of the 3 children that I am looking after. I think she may have exceeded the allowed number at times when some after-school client were there as well but it was better than the parent missing work and it was their choice to go there or not. Some of my client, like me are not from this town so they don’t have family who can take their children if I am closed so it’s always an inconvenience when I cannot open.

I need my latte now so I am going to go make it Smile

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “My food plan

  1. Sometimes the kid workouts can really be a workout. Good that you’re letting your back rest til it’s all better. You don’t want to be taking any more steps backwards!
    How nice of you to find a sub for yourself. I’m sure your parents really appreciated that effort. It’s never easy to find a trusted day care, let alone a substitute for “sick days”.
    It’s good to see you getting back on track and posting again. Enjoy your latte! 🙂

  2. I am glad you’re taking a bit of a break for your back but excited to see you all motivated with the food, etc… I need my fitbit! LOL! 🙂 Hugs!

Leave a Reply

