Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

The monster is ready!

I finally settled with putting the treadmill in the room downstairs…I still don’t think it is too big for the living room but it is too late now.

DSCF8195

DSCF8196

I can put my laptop on the shelf you can see in front of the machine so I can watch something. I have tried interval walking but it doesn’t make my back feel very good so tonight I will try just plain walking at a pace that suits me instead of alternating too fast and too slow.

I have done 30 minutes yesterday and it seems to go pretty quick.

I have logged my food yesterday and so far today. Here are my stats…

image

image

My treadmill is in miles and it said I have walked 1 mile which is 1.6 km so my Fit bit probably needs a little adjustment to be more accurate but it should be fairly easy to fix with the treadmill.

I really don’t feel like getting up early to walk because lately I have been feeling very tired so I will try to do it at night.The fact that I get to watch a show all by myself is a real motivation. I just have to make sure I don’t watch anything without walking it!.

Last week I applied primer on an old painting I bought in a garage sale (The good thing about painting over something ugly and old is that there is no pressure to wreck the canvas loll) and I was going to paint something on it through the long weekend but hubby had 2 days off in a row so we decided to go somewhere while we could. I wonder if I will paint that canvas before summer loll

So we drove to the city and we went to a place where there is huge glass pyramids and inside each of them is a different ecosystem filled with plants. It was really good to be in “summer” for a few hours. They had a special display for the Chinese new year and it was beautiful and it smelt like flowers. We spent the night at the hotel, went swimming in the pool and headed home after breakfast the next morning. Just the fact to be somewhere else was really relaxing.

I didn’t weigh myself for a while but can feel it creeping back, my pants feel tighter so I better do something  about itSmile

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “The monster is ready!

  1. At least having your treadmill there means you get to be by yourself for a little while. 🙂 Sorry to hear your back still hurts you, though.
    What a great getaway! I’m about ready for one myself. We’ve been crazy busy and making time for ourselves has been pushed to the bottom of the list. We just need to make it a priority – like you did.
    Good to see you back to tracking food and exercising. Hope this means things are settling down for you….

    • Yes we sometimes forget to just take the time to be together because we are caught up in our routines and it is when we are away from the house(not chores to do) that we can relax and enjoy each other the most. I am trying with the food but was over goal yesterday because I was hungry lol Maybe I forgot how to save some budget for night time…I will get the hang of things soon I think. 🙂

  2. I am so excited for you with your treadmill UP and working now! Good job getting started! 🙂

Leave a Reply

