Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Over…

This is my food intake for yesterday

image

 was so hungry yesterday, I don’t know why but maybe my body is fighting another dawn cold. I don,t have it yet but I can feel it trying to “get me”. What a beautiful excuse I just made for myself loll.

I walked for about 45 minutes at 2.5 miles an hour. I have a speaker in the treadmill to plug in an iPod. I could plug my laptop but the cord they provided is about 10 cm long so I would need a longer one or headphones(I have one set somewhere). I could hardly hear my show yesterday and it was a bit annoying.

I am scared of the weekend coming and ruining my new food logging habit of 2 days. If hubby is not off there is less chance for be to get off track again. No I am not blaming it on him but he sure doesn’t help me when he propose restaurants meal because I have never done good with those. But again, I am responsible for my own choices.

I don’t want to be where I am at with my weight in September so I really have to do something about it. You know when you say : if I would have done last year, I would be at my goal weight by now, well I don’t want to say “if i would have” anymore…instead I will just do it.

Maybe it’s time for me to set myself some real goals or deadlines.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Over…

  1. I’ll be OVER my calorie count today too! … Don’t let it get discouraged (I won’t either) you’re returning to your habit, it might take a little bit and it will be hard in the beginning but you’ll get back in the “groove” again soon! 😉 I hope you don’t get a cold again.

  2. You weren’t over by much! Plus, you logged it – so you’re still on track with moving forward.
    I didn’t have my hubby’s help either. He didn’t try to sabotage me, but he continued to eat things that were hard for me to avoid. Eventually, I just let him eat what he wanted, and I made sure I ate what I knew wouldn’t make me feel guilty. We’re still like that today. I can usually find something healthy to eat at a restaurant, but the buffets are a killer.
    You got the right idea to start now, instead of looking back at what could have been. Like TLI says, you’ll get your groove back! 🙂

  3. Yep. You need to set goals in order to achieve anything – or I know that I do. Without my goals, I’d still be stuck in a rut somewhere at the beginning of my journey.

    You can do it!

Leave a Reply

