Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Researching my past

I did alright yesterday with the food and I did my walking even with a migraine that stock on me and is still there a little today.

This morning i took the time to weight myself before eating or drinking and I was at 74 kl/162.8 pounds instead of 74.7 / 164.3 pounds yesterday afternoon. It gives me a little smile even if I know that it was only normal fluctuations.

So I re-start at 74 kl/162.8 pounds which is way better anyway Smile

image

I didn’t do as much steps as the days before but I was in the 9000’s.

Yesterday I was wondering how I used to do it with the food but then I logged into myfitnesspal that I was using everyday before I got my Fitbit and did a little research on myself.  I used to eat meat and vegetables at lunch and dinner and kept the carbs for the morning and evening. I used to eat oatmeal , sugar snap peas, spinach etc.

So today I ate plain turkey breast meat with carrots for lunch and I was full even if I didn’t eat potatoes. I will try to include more meals like this one from now on.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Researching my past

  1. Your right. Too many carbs can be detrimental to your diet, but it’s okay to include some. I like to eat spinach and apples and other fibrous foods because they take so long to digest and keep me fuller longer.
    Congrats on your little loss! 🙂 And good luck with the weekend. I know these tend to be hard for you!

  2. Good job going back to see what was working for you! I am proud of you!

Leave a Reply

