Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Weekend

Like I suspected last week I finally caught a cold this weekend. I did not exercise or logged my food. I tried to eat very healthy (apart from the chocolate flourless cake that I waited all week to eat) and include heaps of fruit and vegies to help get better. I am still a little bit sick but I feel better than yesterday so it’s great. The only exercise I did was vacuuming Friday and grocery shopping Sunday.  I took naps(it normally never happens) took some drugs(Advil) and even found some time to paint the canvas that I had ready on my easel.

I ordered this book at the library: By Flora Bowley

image

It tells you how to create without being scared of doing something wrong… I tried and I don’t have a clue what the painting will look like or if I will like it or not but the point was to let myself go and have fun without pressure and so far it’s working. It’s almost like a therapy or a relaxation session with colors. I can paint over as many times as I want anyway lol

 

Tomorrow I will try to remember to weigh myself just to have an idea to where I am at and to keep myself on track. I will do my treadmill walking tonight and see how is my back tomorrow. At the end of last week my back was hurting but it might because I had walked everyday and my back  wasn’t used to it. I am hoping for it to get stronger and not weaker…

Have a good week!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Weekend

  1. Sure hope you’re feeling better soon! You’d think your immunity system would be working overtime by now!
    When I don’t feel like exercising, but know I should do SOMETHING, I vacuum. It’s productive and gets me moving. 🙂

  2. That sounds like fun! I mean… the book! Just enjoying painting, letting go of fears 🙂 I hope you feel all better soon!

Leave a Reply

