Towards Healthy Life

One little thing at the time

Archive for the day “January 13, 2014”

No calorie tracking this weekend

Saturday’s stats

image

Sunday’s stats

image

I stopped calorie tracking Saturday because I made a big and very healthy stir-fry with lots of veggies and did not want to spend 30 minutes trying to figure out how many calories was in my portion. Instead I portioned my rice and didn’t worry about the stir-fry. Didn’t log anything Sunday either, just out of laziness.

So was going to weigh myself this morning but I moved some furniture around this weekend and must have unplugged the Wii so I did not have time this morning to move the everything and plug it back. I’ll do it tonight. I am back at logging my food.

So for those of you that cooks family dinner, do you take the time to count and portion to know how many calories you are eating? I used to do it, for every single bit(when I was not working that is) but now I don’t have that kind of extra time anymore.

Monday is hard!!Even the little ones were all super tired today and are now napping YES!

Have a good week!

Post Navigation

